Copyright 2018 - Nigerian Community
%AM, %20 %041 %2014 %00:%Oct

Mike Ezuruonye, Iretiola Doyle, Others Win At 2014 NMA

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

The 2014 edition of Nollywood Movies Awards took place at the Intercontinental Hotel in Lagos on Saturday, Oct 18. It was a glamorous night.

Despite the rain that fell in some parts of the city, many still thronged the occasion to catch a glimpse of it.

The event began with a red carpet session. 

Winners of different categories of awards were announced and cheered.

Mike Ezuruonye was announced as the Best Actor in a leading role for his part in the film Unforgivable, while the producer of the same movie, Dayo Amusa, emerged the Best Actress Indigenous.

Iretiola Doyle won the Best Lead Female for her role in Torn, while Afeez Eniola was announced as Best Actor Indigenous for his part in Alakada. The Best Movie of the year went to A Mile From Home.

A Nollywood Humanitarian Award went to Latte Dr. Ameyo Stella Adadevoh.

The list of winners is as follows:

Best Lead Male - Mike Ezuruonye (Unforgivable)

Best Lead Female - Ireti Doyle (Torn)

Best Actor (Supporting role) - Lucky Ejim (Render To Caesar)

Best Actress (supporting role) - Emem Udonquak (Itoro)

Best Actor Indigenous - Afeez Eniola (Alkada)

Best Actress Indigenous - Dayo Amusa (Unforgivable)

Best Movie - A Mile From Home

Best Director - Confusion Na Wa (Kenneth Gyang)

Best Editing - Flower Girl (Kunle Laguda)

Best Diaspora - Onye Ozi

Best Short Movie - Brave

Best Rising Star Male - Tope Tedela (A Mile From Home)

Best Rising Star Female - Ivie Okujaye (Make A Move)

Best Child Actor - Oyidamola Lapejo (Finding Mercy)

Best Indigenous Movie - Onye Ozi

Best Sound Design - Flower Girl (Kayode Nero Ilelabayo)

Best Cinematography - Confusion Na Wa

Best Original Screenplay - Render To Caesar (Michael Odogwu)

Best Costume Design - False The Village Boy I love (Ogoo Kechi And Doris Kalu)

Best Makeup - Honeymoon Hotel (Madeline Vijeon / Geordi Bristend / Kristy Williams)

Best Set Design - Flower Girl (Derick Nwa-Jesus)

Best Soundtrack - Flower Girl (Efya; Best In Me)

NMA Lifetime Achievement Award 2014 - Tunde Kelani

Popular Choice Actor - Ojulade Adekula

Popular Choice Actress - Mercy Johnson

Best TV/Web Series - Tinsel

Top Box Office - Weekend Getaway

Nollywood Humanitarian Award - Dr. Ameyo Stella Adadevoh

Read 3170 times Last modified on %PM, %21 %698 %2014 %15:%Oct
Login to post comments
f t g m